N Monday, November 24, 2014
   
Text Size

Schedule of Events for Wakulla High School Homecoming Week 2011: Time Warped Eagles!

tie-dye-whs-homecoming-image-249x187-gif-versionWakulla High School will host the 2011 Homecoming Week from Monday, October 24 through Friday, October 28.

The annual Homecoming Dance will be hosted on Saturday, October 22.

2011 Homecoming Theme: 

Time Warped Eagles:  A Throwback Homecoming (Blast from the Past)

Schedule of Events:

Monday, Oct. 3 until Gone:  Homecoming tickets sold…before/after school and at lunch…$10.00

Thursday, Oct. 6:  Homecoming voting during English class

Saturday, Oct. 22:  Homecoming Dance from 7-11 at Sopchoppy Gym; Theme:  70’s---Peace, Love, and War Eagles

Monday, Oct. 24 - Friday Oct. 28:  Class hallway decorations—Student Government Members

  • Freshmen:  Science wing
  • Sophomores:  Math wing
  • Juniors:  History wing
  • Seniors:  English wing

Monday, Oct. 24:  70's Day

Homecoming King/Queen Voting in Library from Supervisor of Elections Buddy Wells (all day)

Tuesday, Oct. 25:  80's Day

Wednesday, Oct. 26:  Class Color Day

  • Freshmen:  BLUE
  • Sophomores:  PURPLE
  • Juniors:  RED
  • Seniors:  BLACK
  • Teachers and Staff:  GREEN

Event for the Day:  Volleyball team vs Teachers game in gym.  Teacher in Charge:  Erica Bunch; Period TBA

Thursday, Oct. 27:  Character Day

Friday, Oct. 28:  Spirit Day

Events for the Day: 

Powder Puff Football Game during 6th period.  Teacher in charge:  Windy Jones
Pep Rally during 7th Period.  Teacher in charge:  Lori Sandgren

Homecoming Game against Trinity Christian Academy at 7:30pm
Homecoming Crowning Ceremony during half-time

Go War Eagles!!!!

Lori Sandgren
Wakulla High School Student Council Sponsor

Comments (0)Add Comment

Write comment
This content has been locked. You can no longer post any comments.
You must be logged in to post a comment.

busy

Login Form