News Advertisement

News Advertisement (2)

Students Recognized at Riversprings Middle School 2008 Awards Ceremony 

rms_laureate_oracle_2008 2.gifOn May 27, 2008, the Eighth Grade at Riversprings Middle School held their annual Awards Ceremony.  Many students were honored with awards.

Five students were chosen to receive the Headstart Scholarship, sponsored by the Wakulla Academic Boosters.  Those students were Keyna Brown, Devin Lovett, Alina McCullers, Emily McCullers, and Nicole Pandlfi.

Students earning Perfect Attendance for their eighth grade year included Zachary Azzarito, Erica Freeman, Kristie Hodges, Trever Miller, Amethyst Myers, Tony Pate, Luke Ponder, and Thomas Powell.  Students who maintained  Perfect Attendance for all three years in middle school were Kristie Hodges, Tony Pate, and Thomas Powell.

{sidebar id=1}Cora Atkinson and Kristie Hodges were honored for placing at the district level in the Patriot’s Pen essay contest, sponsored by the VFW.

Sarah Morgan and Conner Smith were honored for their high scores on FCAT Writing.

Students who maintained straight A’s for every year in middle school were Cora Atkinson, Kristie Hodges, and Alina McCullers.  Cora Atkinson earned highest Cumulative Average for the Eighth Grade.

The Seed Pearl Award, given to a student who has shown  tremendous improvement from their sixth grade to their eighth grade year, was given to Zacherie Oaks and Jennifer Sanchez.  The Principal’s  Leadership Award, given to a student-athlete, was presented to Ryan Henderson.

The Honor Court, those students who had the top cumulative  averages for sixth through eighth grades, was comprised of (listed in alphabetical order) Maegan Anderson, Mathue Briggs, Cedar Carter, Kristine Gallamore, Cory Jackson, Blair Mathers, Alina McCullers, Emily McCullers, Samuel O'Cain, and Nicole Pandolfi.  Cora Atkinson was named Oracle, and Kristie Hodges was named Laureate (pictured above with Superintendent David Miller and Riversprings Principal Dod Walker)

rms_honor_court_2008 2.gif
rms_headstart_scholarship_2008 2.gif
 Riversprings Honor Court
 Riversprings Head Start Scholars

- Submitted by Jennifer Thaxton

This article originally published on June 1, 2008.

Google Adsense

Email Newsletter

Get breaking news about Wakulla County and receive product information from local artists, artisans and craftsmen!

Register or Login with Social Media

Go to top